Day 61 – Thursday

Fasting phase, morning: I didn’t eat a lot yesterday so I did look forward to lunch today. I was also a bit tired given I was out late and had to get up early.

Feeding phase: I had a really nice nutritious lentil and quinoa salad to break the fast with a big coffee. Satisfying, plus I had some of my homemade banana, pecan & date bread for dessert. That’s a 550 calorie meal, including 27g protein. Still too much carbs at 97g and too little fat at 8g but that seems to be the way it goes with most lunches. It’s not easy to find low carb lunches.

For dinner I knew I wanted to use up some eggs, plus I started to really feel like a nice full breakfast, so I had baked beans, fried eggs, roasted tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms and some of the oat soda bread I’d made. It was really nice and very satisfying! The bread is quite high calorie (130 per slice) but great for a meal like this with some beans. I had an apple for dessert and I really felt like it too – I love that my tastes are changing so that fruit is seen as dessert, which is how it should be.

I had a lot of coffee today but mostly espresso. I have noticed that if I want to keep the calories down on a rest day but still enjoy my drinks, then espresso or tea is the way to go really.

Fasting phase, evening: I was quite full from dinner but still it meant that I hadn’t anything to eat for a while before starting the fast, so I reckon it started around 8pm.

Overall, a very satisfying day – I am appreciating how my diet is set up for being able to enjoy what I want, when I want it without destroying all my hard work. Today I kept within my calorie range and still enjoyed that dinner, which may be seen by some as not part of a calorie-restricted or healthy diet.

Stats: 1494 calories, 226g carbs, 33g fat, 71g protein. Activity level: Sedentary.

Leave a Reply

