Day 55 – Friday

Fasting phase, morning: In work as normal and this was fine, no real hunger or anything.

Feeding phase: Broke the fast with soup and a tuna salad. Keeping it light as I’m not working out tonight so this meal is great for being filling as well as quite light – 318 calories. However, on the way home I was feeling really shitty and just wanted some comfort chocolate, so I had a snickers. Haven’t had one of those in ages and really enjoyed it.

At home, I was still feeling like some comfort food so I boiled up an egg which is great for being filling, quick and healthy. Then I cooked up some chicken to go with half the leftover cous cous, which was delicious. So this made both lunch & dinner protein heavy, hurray.

Later on I had an oatmeal bar for some brain food and I drowned it in espresso – whoo! Nice.

Fasting phase, evening: Started this slightly early but not sure what time – maybe 9pm. I was studying and had lots of water so it was good.

Overall, a good day where macros were almost kept to – I didn’t have enough fat but I got a good bit of protein. I was able to indulge in a snickers and still keep to my calories, which is great.

Stats: 1562 calories, 130g carbs, 64g fat, 114g protein. Activity level: Sedentary.

Leave a Reply

