Day 42 – Saturday

Fasting phase, morning: Up fairly early for a Saturday and into town to see an exhibtion. I was early so I got a machiatto and wandered about for a while.

Feeding phase: Broke the fast slightly late as I was in the exhibition beyond fasting time, but didn’t really feel it. Wandered about finding a nice place and finally found a really great place that was still doing breakfast. Had a great veggie brekkie and coffee – very satisfying.

Decided to bake when I went home, so used a muffin recipe and left out the sugar and used rice flour instead and made what I will call scones. They’re nice and soft but a bit too crumbly. I made blueberry, apple and banana – all at around 130 calories each.

Worked out while some were cooking and watched The Matrix at the same time for a bit of entertainment. Today was Shoulder Press day and first day using RPT with that. It was good, though I messed up on setting the weights so did two working sets at the same weight accidentally. Still, I got 5 reps out at 30kg, which is a PR. Also PR’d on close push-ups – got 2 sets of 17 out. They were really hard.

Made a quick omelette post-workout followed by a couple of oat biscuits smeared with peanut butter to make up the calories.

Fasting phase, evening: Started late as I had to eat post-workout and I only finished around 10pm.

Overall, a good day where fasting meant I could have a nice big lunch and not worry about it affecting dinner later. Messed up on timings of the workout later but that’s gonna happen now and then as I don’t want to be too regimented.

Stats: 2047 calories, 178g carbs, 96g fat, 116g protein. Activity level: Moderate.

Leave a Reply

