Day 37 – Monday

Fasting phase, morning: I’ve had a sore throat developing since about Friday so I’ve called in sick to work from home today. I’m due to go out later on as well so will see how I feel then. I’ve started the day with some lemon & ginger tea with a teaspoon of honey which is somewhat soothing.

Feeding phase: Had dinner from yesterday (ratatouille), which was lovely and followed that with an apple muffin – really nice! Could do with something but a great start – maybe will stew the apple slices a bit next time, probably in cinnamon.

Got sicker throughout the day and this became a full-on head cold, so I cancelled my social plans and went out for a walk and got a pizza. Decided it was a cheat day but actually it was just the pizza for dinner anyway – still really high calories so was still a cheat day but my least foodie one! Watched a film and fell asleep on the couch, then to bed. Felt fuckin awful all evening and woke up in pain now and then during the night – throat pain but something wrong with my stomach as well, not sure what.

Fasting phase, evening: Slept into this.

Overall, good to be able to call it a cheat day and just go for what I felt like without it holding back any progress. When sick, I want to eat fatty comfort food that’s either easy to prepare or no preparation at all, but I don’t want to feel like I’m doing myself a disservice either by eating ‘bad’ food. So it’s good to know that it’s accounted for by my otherwise healthy habits.

Stats: 1907 calories, 245g carbs, 68g fat, 73g protein. Activity level: Sedentary.

Leave a Reply

